Events and More



Get Involved!

Voter Assistance

Women's Club

Contact Us

Senator Saxby Chambliss

Congressman Paul Broun

Representative Barbara Sims

The Gross National Debt

Women's Republican Club of Richmond County


For Information on Meetings
Ann Hall at (706) 814-7530
or email ahall148@aol.com

Join us and have lunch
Third Monday of each month
11:30 a.m. at Logan's Roadhouse
269 Robert C Daniel Junior Parkway

Celebrating 51 Years

Pictured at the 51st Anniversary luncheon are four of the past Presidents seated left to right: Lessie Jo Woo, Jewell Childress, Bootsie Calhoun and Nancy Albert. Joining them in the picture (standing) are Dave Barbee, Mary Dixon, Rita Hamilton, Millie Rogers (president of the GA Federation of Republican Women), Austin Rhodes, Sherry Barnes, Chairman of the Richmond County Republican Party and Marlene Rearden, Current President of the Women's Republican Club.

Presidents of the Women's Republican Club of Richmond County

Mrs. William C. (Bootsie) Calhoun
First President

Mrs. C. Iverson (Madonna) Bryans

Mrs. Edwin C. (Faith) Bertsche

Mrs. Cassius (Joan) Clay

Mrs. Eugene T. (Rita) Gilbert, Jr.

Mrs. Davenport (Katherine) Davison

Mrs. W. F. (Katye) Norton

Mrs. Vadis (Inez) Wylds, Jr.

Mrs. James (Mary) Wing

Mrs. Freddie (Jewell) Childress

Mrs. Madison (Lessie Jo) Woo

Mrs. Murray (Mildred) Nunnery

Mrs. James (Anna Marie) Bamford

Mrs. Dick (Mary Ann) Ransom

Mrs. Frank (Nancy "Sister") Albert

Mrs. Roy (Marlene) Rearden

Mrs. Ann Hall
Current President


Paid for and Authorized by the Richmond County Republican Committee
P.O. Box 40022, Augusta, GA 30909-3783
Disclaimer - The Webmaster and the Office of the Richmond County Republican Committee attempt to ensure the accuracy and timeliness of the information on this website. Neither the Richmond County Republican Committee nor any agency, official, employee or volunteer of the Committee can be liable for the results of any actions arising from the use of the information.